A new Company of Heroes game could be revealed tomorrow

A new company of heroes game could be revealed tomorrow

Relic Entertainment, the studio responsible for Company of Heroes, is counting down Contraction channel which seems to point to an imminent thematic announcement of World War II. At the time of writing, the countdown will be completed in 12 hours, which means you can expect something at 10:00 PST on July 13 (13:00 ET, 18:00 BST or 3:00 on July 14 in Australia).

You don’t have to stare at Twitch’s chat to suspect that this ad is related to Company of Heroes, given the laser focus of the RTS series in World War II. The stream represents an aerial view of Italy and is occasionally interspersed with related black and white images of the region. Company of Heroes 3 with a focus on the Mediterranean? I would not rule it out.

It’s also worth noting that while Company of Heroes 2 has received some occasional minor updates, it hasn’t had a new expansion for at least three years. If this is related to Company of Heroes, it probably means that a new installment will arrive: fingers crossed.

Not a bad time for Relic to announce a new game. Eight years is a long time between the drinks in Sega’s brilliant RTS series and Relic is about to be shipped Age of Empires 4 in October.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *