Best Buy has discovered the best way to beat robots with an RTX 3080 Ti FE

Best buy has discovered the best way to beat robots with an rtx 3080 ti fe

The solution for robots to retrieve stocks of the latest graphics cards – just don’t sell them online. At the very least, this seems to be Best Buy’s response to the ongoing conflict between man and machine for cutting-edge technology; for the launch of Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080 Ti, it will be Best Buy not more Founders Edition card sale in the store.

“Nvidia’s GeForce RTX 3080 Ti Founders Edition graphics card will have limited quantities available on Thursday, June 3, only at certain Best Buy stores,” the company explains in a message.

Instead of changing online stocks and the risks of robots to avoid queues, Best Buy will distribute tickets to customers in the queue from 7:30 local time. Customers with a ticket will be able to exchange it for an RTX 3080 Ti at 9:00 local time.

Back to the old school.

Each store will only distribute as many tickets as they have RTX 3080 Ti graphics cards, that is, those who receive them will be guaranteed a card. And only one per customer.

These are the cities and stores that will store the RTX 3080 Ti Founders Edition:

(Image credit: Best Buy)

It’s certainly a way to make sure robots don’t get robo-mitts on new GPUs, although it can be a little painful for those who live far from participating stores in hopes of getting a Founders edition. Custom cards are currently available for at least other online retailers. These will be available at 6 am PT / 2 pm BST / 3pm CET today.

Who would have thought that we would only buy again in the store in 2021, but when there is a global shortage of chips, it’s definitely a way to keep some customers happy.

Here are some tips on where to buy an RTX 3080 Ti today.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *