Fortnite launches another concert, this time at the O2 Arena in London

Fortnite launches another concert, this time at the o2 arena in london

More concerts will arrive at Fortnite, this time at a virtual O2 London Arena.

The venue was built at Fortnite Creative as part of a "celebration of a week" in collaboration between Epic, O2 and Island Records. It’s a surprisingly faithful recreation from the outside, though the inside has been affected in the typical Fortnite way. There is a package of secret rooms to explore, along with challenges to complete throughout the week.

It will all end with a virtual concert at the end of the week, conducted by the British independent band Easy Life, which has taken over my 202 music playlist. They will play six songs from their debut album, each accompanied by a “unique world” to which players will be transported.

"Being the first UK event to perform at Fortnite Creative and having that performance take place inside a venue as iconic as The O2 is really humiliating," said Easy Life vocalist Murray Matravers. "We're all great players in the band, so having a chance to appear in such a popular game is a childhood dream come true."

You can access the O2 London Arena by entering island code 2500-3882-9781. Easy Life's performance will begin June 24 a 12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM BST, and you can see a playback up to June 27th.

It’s not the first time Fortnite has thrown a concert into their game; the royal battle hosts big names like Marshmello and Travis Scott. All of these rakes not only attracted millions of viewers, but also turned out to be a good payday for artists.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *